Bagnols-sur-Cèze

  • Tour de l'Horloge© Droits libres
  • Bagnols sur Cèze - L'hôtel de ville© Droits libres
  • Bagnols sur Cèze - Place de la mairie© Droits gérés
  • Bagnols sur Cèze - Place de la mairie© Droits gérés
Tour de l'HorlogeBagnols sur Cèze - L'hôtel de villeBagnols sur Cèze - Place de la mairieBagnols sur Cèze - Place de la mairie

Presentation

A pleasant country town that's a delight to visit
Bagnols-sur-Cèze is the main town of Provence Occitane. Embraced by a meander of the Cèze River, it reveals its charms only to those who take the time to explore it.
For eight centuries, since the year 1223, the heart of this former medieval town has been the venue of a well-known weekly market that enlivens the squares and narrow streets every Wednesday morning. Strollers will admire the facades of the classical period, the fine doorways and the sumptuous mansions, one of which is now the Town Hall.
The second floor of the Town Hall houses the Albert-André Museum, named after the painter who became curator of this first provincial museum of modern and contemporary art. Visitors are in for a pleasant surprise as they discover works by such famous names as Bonnard, Marquet, Matisse, Renoir, and Van Dongen.
Around the historic town centre, Bagnols-sur-Cèze developed rapidly in the 1950s under the supervision of urban planners and architects (including the well-known Georges Candilis) who ensured a visible and carefully planned expansion into the surrounding natural and agricultural landscape.
Today the town is still ringed with nature! The lovely Rimbaud Park, alongside the river, fosters daydreaming. And the surroundings have many marked trails enjoyed by walkers and mountain bikers, either alone or in groups.
In Bagnols-sur-Cèze, you can expect a royal welcome and a memorable visit!
Equipment & services
  • Convenience :
    • Wifi
  • Equipment :
    • Car park
    • disabled person access
    • Borne de recharge électrique
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_LIBELLE_DESTINATION
Bagnols-sur-Cèze
Avenue Léon Blum
30200
BAGNOLS SUR CEZE
GPS coordinates
Latitude : 44.16242
Longitude : 4.617358
Contact
Bagnols-sur-Cèze
Avenue Léon Blum
30200
BAGNOLS SUR CEZE
mail / message
Phone : +33 (0)4 66 89 54 61
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Fields with an asterisk * must not be left blank
My request
Your Contact Details
In accordance with Law No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 of the National Committee for Information Technology and Civil Liberties (CNIL) with regard to computing, files and liberties (article 36), the interested party is entitled to ask for his/her personal information to be rectified, completed, clarified, updated or deleted if it is inaccurate, incomplete, ambiguous, elapsed or in respect of which it is forbidden to use, disseminate or store said information. Should you wish to exercise this right, please specify the fact in the form above.

Bagnols-sur-Cèze

  • Tour de l'Horloge© Droits libres
  • Bagnols sur Cèze - L'hôtel de ville© Droits libres
  • Bagnols sur Cèze - Place de la mairie© Droits gérés
  • Bagnols sur Cèze - Place de la mairie© Droits gérés
Tour de l'HorlogeBagnols sur Cèze - L'hôtel de villeBagnols sur Cèze - Place de la mairieBagnols sur Cèze - Place de la mairie

Présentation

Une capitale où il fait bon vivre
Lovée dans un méandre de la Cèze, la capitale de la Provence Occitane : Bagnols-sur-Cèze. Sachez-le, cette ville de caractère ne se dévoile qu'à ceux qui prennent le temps de la découvrir !

Le cœur de Bagnols-sur-Cèze, ancien bourg médiéval, accueille depuis près de 800 ans (1223) un marché renommé qui égaye ses places et ruelles tous les mercredis matin. Promenez-vous à l'affût des façades de l'époque classique, des belles portes et des somptueux hôtels particuliers, dont un des plus emblématiques est l'Hôtel de Ville.

Au deuxième étage de la mairie, le musée Albert-André, du nom du peintre et conservateur de ce premier musée d'art moderne et contemporain de province. Et vous n'êtes pas au bout de vos surprises ! Au sommaire des peintres exposés, des noms aussi connus que Bonnard, Marquet, Matisse, Renoir ou encore Van Dongen...

Autour du bourg historique, Bagnols-sur-Cèze s'est fortement développée dans les années 1950, faisant appel à des urbanistes et architectes dont le plus connu est Georges Candilis.
Une expansion visible et raisonnée qui s'est inscrite dans le paysage naturel et agricole environnant.
Aujourd'hui donc, autour de la cité, la nature ! Le parc Rimbaud, longé par la Cèze, est une invitation permanente à flâner. Et si vous aimez vous balader en solo, à deux ou en famille, à pied ou à VTT, de nombreux chemins de randonnée balisés s'offrent à vous.

Soyez les bienvenus à Bagnols-sur-Cèze !
Équipements et Services
  • Conforts :
    • Wifi
  • Equipements :
    • Parking
    • Accès handicapés
Destination
Bagnols-sur-Cèze
Avenue Léon Blum
30200
BAGNOLS SUR CEZE
Coordonnées GPS
Latitude : 44.16242
Longitude : 4.617358
Coordonnées
Bagnols-sur-Cèze
Avenue Léon Blum
30200
BAGNOLS SUR CEZE
E-mail / Message
Tél : +33 (0)4 66 89 54 61
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués par un astérisque *
Ma demande
Mes Coordonnées
Selon la Loi n° 78-17 du 06 janvier 1978 de la Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL), relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés (article 36), le titulaire du droit d'accès peut exiger que soient rectifiées, complétées, clarifiées, mises à jour ou effacées les informations le concernant qui sont inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques, périmées ou dont la collecte ou l'utilisation, la communication ou la conservation est interdite. Pour exercer ce droit, merci de le préciser dans le formulaire ci-dessus.